Subscribe Us

Header Ads

Share where you’re working from in Google Calendar

 

A new feature where you can update others about the location you are working from, one of the coolest features and this is planned to roll out by the end of August. This is a very important tool which goes in par with the current situation. You can update your weekly schedule by indicating your location. Also if there are any changes, you can simply specify that as well. 


This is very easy for your colleagues and also for your clients, as they can adjust meetings accordingly. Anyone with free/busy access to your calendar can view your working locations. This can be turned off at any time in your calendar settings.


For admins this feature will be ON by default and can be disabled at the domain or OU level. If you would like to disable this feature setting and stop the onboarding promo from being shown automatically for your users, make sure to disable the setting in the Admin console before August 30, 2021


For end users, unless disabled by your admin, this feature will be OFF by default. You will be shown an onboarding dialog with the option to enable the feature starting on August 30, 2021. The feature can be enabled with the initial onboarding dialog or in your Calendar settings.



Available to Google Workspace Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Standard, Enterprise Plus, Education Plus, and Nonprofits, as well as G Suite Business customers.


Post a Comment

0 Comments